At PennyGeeks.com, our #1 goal is to provide users with reliable data and recommendations that help them find the best car insurance and products for their needs. However, to keep our site up and running, we do receive commission from some of the companies that appear on this page. This in no way influences the advice we provide, which is based on tireless research by our dedicated team.
We are also a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Getting your auto insurance premiums reduced might save you hundreds or even thousands of dollars over time. On this page, you will find the results of our study that compared the cheapest car insurance companies in Orlando, Florida.
Cheapest Car Insurance Companies in Orlando
|Cheapest Insurer||Driver Category|
|Liberty Mutual||Safe Drivers|
|USAA||Drivers in the Military|
|Esurance||Drivers Who Pay Their Premiums Upfront|
|Geico||Drivers with a DUI|
FAQs About Cheap Car Insurance in Orlando
What Are the Minimum Car Insurance Requirements in Orlando?
Similar to other states, Florida drivers are required to purchase auto insurance before they can make legal use of state roads. If you live in Orlando, you must carry coverage meeting state-specific minimum limits.
These coverage requirements include Personal Injury Protection ($10,000) for injuries sustained in an accident and Property Damage Liability ($10,000) for any damage your vehicle sustained in a collision.
What Are the Penalties for Driving Without Auto Insurance in Orlando?
Named “The City Beautiful” for its stunning vistas and unique landmarks, Orlando attracts travelers from across the world. But this vacation spot will turn into an unexpected tour of the local courts if you’re caught driving without adequate insurance. By law, police officers can request to see proof that your vehicle is insured any time you are travelling on the city’s roads. If you are unable to present proof of an up-to-date policy meeting the state’s minimum limits, your license will be suspended.
In order to reinstate your license, you will have to comply with the Florida’s financial responsibility laws by purchasing an auto insurance policy up to the state’s minimum coverage amounts. You will also need to pay up to $150 in processing fees before your license is reinstated. If you are caught violating these laws again within a few months of your previous offense, these fees could increase to $500.
Even if you avoid authorities on the road, your vehicle may still be flagged as uninsured by Florida’s electronic insurance database. State providers are required, by law, to report changes to your auto insurance policy to authorities who will use this data to keep tabs your vehicle’s insurance status. If your policy lapses for any reason, this database will identify you as an uninsured driver and you will have a few days grace to renew your policy, purchase new coverage, or run the risk losing your license.
Why Would My Auto Insurance Rates Increased in Orlando?
Insurance premiums can cost a small fortune, so it’s no surprise most motorists are looking for ways to reduce their rates. However, you should also focus on avoiding increases, as even a small bump in your monthly or annual premium could upset the delicate balance of your finances.
Here are 6 situations when your auto insurance provider may decide to increase your premiums:
1. You were convicted for a DUI;
2. You were caught committing a traffic violation;
3. You caused or were involved in a crash recently;
4. You moved to a more unsafe part of the city or a building with less secure parking;
5. You added a new driver to your policy; or
6. You purchased a new vehicle with a higher claim rate than your previous car.